Friday, May 1, 2020

New guidelines applicable based on the risk profile of districts w.e.f. May 04

Port Blair, May 01: Ministry of Home Affairs has issued orders to extend the nationwide lockdown for a further period of 2 weeks with effect from 4th May, 2020. New guidelines have been publicized which will be applicable based on the risk profiling of the districts into RED (Hotspot), GREEN and ORANGE zones.
As per the list circulated today by Ministry of Health and Family Welfare, South Andaman district falls under the Red Zone while North and Middle Andaman and Nicobar Districts are in the Green Zone.
The Red Zone district is further divided into Containment Zones and Non-Containment Zones.
As on 1st May, South Andaman has following areas in the Containment Zones:-
Zone 1: Dignabad, Round Basti, Atlanta Point, Sisty Nagar, Mohanpura.
Zone 2: Biggi Line.
Zone 3: Bambooflat, Wimberlygunj, Stewartgunj, Kanyapuram, Nayapuram, Hope Town, Shore Point, Govind Puram, Mannarghat.
Zone 4: Teylerabad (Part), Calicut.
Intensive surveillance will be undertaken in these areas and all residents are requested to install Arogya Setu App. There will be strict control over movement of people in and out of the Containment Zones. OPD and medical clinics within these will also be closed.
In the remaining areas of the district South Andaman, movement of taxis and opening of barber shops, spa and salons will not be allowed. Permitted activities in the urban areas include; select category of industrial activity in urban areas, in-situ construction activities, shops and market complexes selling essential goods, all standalone and neighbourhood shops, private and Govt. Offices with 33% strength. It may be noted that all industrial, construction activities and all essential and non-essential shops will remain open in rural areas. OPD and Medical clinics can also operate outside Containment Zones.
In the Green Zone districts and Island of Swaraj Dweep, Shaheed Dweep, Rutland and Little Andaman, all activities are permitted except those specifically mentioned below.
Certain activities are however prohibited across the zones; all domestic and foreign air travel, all educational institutes (online leaning permitted), hospitality services, cinema halls, shopping malls, gymnasiums, sports complexes etc; all social/ political/ sports/ entertainment/ academic/ cultural/ religious gathering; all religious places will be closed.
All movement between 7 pm to 7 am is strictly prohibited. Elderly (>65yrs), pregnant women, people with co-morbidities and children below age of 10 years to move out of homes only in emergencies.
It is re-emphasised that all activities will be subject to compliance of strict social distancing norms, wearing of masks / covering the face and maintaining good personal hygiene practices. National directives for the public places and work places have to be strictly followed and any violation will invoke penal provisions of the Disaster Management Act, a press release said here today.

No comments:

Post a Comment